Tying Up Loose Ends: My Unfinished Anime List

If you are anything like me, then you may have started a lot of anime and then never gotten around to finishing them. For any number of reasons really; be it you were busy, you didn’t like it, your dog ate your computer so now you can’t watch it, etc etc. However recently it has all been catching up with me. I will see posts online nearly spoiling shows I had planned to finish but didn’t, or I may not be able to contribute to a conversation with my friends since I forgot to finish a show. There are also numerous shows that I actually REALLY enjoyed, but just couldn’t be bothered to continue watching it. So with that being said, it is time to “tie up loose ends.”

haruhi-list

Here is my list anime I have procrastinated on watching for long enough. I will make it my goal to not start a new show until I finish at least five of these shows on this list:

  • 91 Days (I actually finished this yesterday, I was just putting it on here to make it seem like I have made some sort progress already… ^_^)
  • Love, Election and Chocolate. Currently watching this one, hoping to review it when I am finished, so keep an eye out.
  • Charlotte
  • Space Dandy
  • Tower of Druaga. And its sequel I suppose…
  • Amagi Brilliant Park
  • Daily Lives of Highschool Boys (I’ve actually seen episodes 1-5, and 11 and 12, just not the ones in between… for some reason)
  • Classroom Crisis. I am having a very hard time trying to get through this show…
  • Glasslip. A show I wanted to be good, but just cannot bare to sit through. However I will do my best to finish it!
  • Oremonogatari
  • Durarara!! x2 Ten and Ketsu
  • Nokome, or My Mental Choices are Completely Interfering with my School Romantic Comedy in English. Another I really liked, but the power of laziness is too strong.
  • Rainy Cocoa. These episodes are only like two minutes long though, so this should be an easy one to finish.
  • Full Metal Alchemist
  • Casshern Sins
  • …and probably a few more, but I cannot remember them at the moment.
spongebob-long-list
My list is starting to feel like this…

So there you have it! My seemingly unending list of impending doom. I will try my best to finish all of these as soon as possible, but I will be at least finishing five before the new anime season, that way I can start some new content. This list turned out to be a lot longer than I thought it would be… It is actually kind of daunting to look at.

If you have any suggestions as to what I should watch next on my list, let me know! Also any suggestions for when I finish this list, so that way I can start a new list are also welcome! Have you had a similar experience? If so, tell me about it!

 

5 thoughts on “Tying Up Loose Ends: My Unfinished Anime List

  1. Starting an anime and meaning to finish it but not getting around to it is such a common predicament I think. I’ve found if I actually add the show to my MAL it glares at me until I feel guilted into completing it, but I’m weird like that.

    As you’re a fan of Working, I think that Daily Lives of Highschool Boys should be a fun watch for you. Nichibros is probably my favourite comedy slice of life series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s actually a pretty good solution, I think. If you write it down you may be more likely to actually get around to doing it, especially since you can physically see it being incomplete. I’ll definitely do that in the future.

      And yeah you are absolutely right! Daily Lives of Highschool Boys is so hilarious. “Nichibros.” I like that nickname.

      Like

      1. I’ve seen other people refer to the series as that and I think the name is cute and memorable!

        Even just having a list on your blog I think should be really helpful. It’s been shown that the act of writing something down can greatly increase your chances of sticking to that goal.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

